The Government of Teiko Metropolitan Area is the national government of the unitary state of the Independent Principality of the Commonwealth of Teiko Metropolitan Area Region. It is a socialistic parliamentary where the elected Premier of Teiko Metropolitan Area is both the head of state and government within a multi-party system. The government has only two independent branches: legislative branch and judiciary branch. The powers of the branches are vested upon the National Constitution of 2o13 in the following: Legislative power is vested in a unicameral chamber called Teiko Regional Council (Central-46). Included among the council are the ministers of the different ministries. Judicial power is vested in the district courts with the Teiko Supreme Court as the highest judicial body.


Premier of Teiko Metropolitan Area - Akashi Seijuro (Incumbent)

Vice Premier of Teiko Metropolitan Area - Vacant (Election failed to reach majority)

Teiko Regional Council (Central-46)

Sandae of the Teiko Regional Council (Central-46) - Kensuke Fukui (Incumbent)

There are 45 other members of the council (46 including the Sandae) but as of the latest election only 28 members are yet to be serving. This is due to the fact that the other districts have failed to elect their representative. The following is the list of the incumbent lead councilors and the district they are representing.

Kaijo -Moriyama Yoshitaka

Too - Kosuke Wakamatsu
Kirisaki Daichi - Hanamiya Makoto
Kamata North - Toshiro Hitsugaya
Kamata South -Hiroshi Yamazaki
Kamata West - Kenjiro Sakamoto
Kamizaki - Kazuki Toyama
Kyoritsu - Yusuke Tanimura
Nozomi - Yami Bakura
Meiho - Shige Ogiwara
Josei -Yohei Kawase
Shutoku - Kiyoshi Miyaji
Takao -Takao Kazunari
Nakamiya South - Kojiro Furuhashi
Kogomo North - Ryuhei Kasuga
Shinkyo - Papa Myabe Siki


Aside from the council, there are also ministers appointed by the premier himself. These ministers however, cannot participate in the voting of the Central-46. Their power lies on making regulations on their respective ministries. They are also called as the advisory panel of the council and the premier, whose opinions are being seek when the council makes new changes in a particular field.

There 14 ministries as of the moment. The following is the list of the existing ministries and their respective ministers.

Ministry of Internal and External Communications - Wei Liu (Incumbent)

Ministry of Transportation - Furihata Kouki (Incumbent)
Ministry of Defense - Commander Clovis la Britannia (Incumbent)
Ministry of Trade and Industry - Namikawa Reiji (Incumbent) 
Ministry of Budget and Finance - Imayoshi Shouchi (Incumbent) 
Ministry of Commerce - Sebastian Michaelis (Incumbent) 
Ministry of Social Welfare and Development - Quillsh Wammy (Incumbent) 
Ministry of Regional Economic Planning and Development - Midorima Shintaro (Incumbent)
Ministry of Agriculture and Environment - C.C. (Incumbent) 
Ministry of Utilities - Edward Elric (Incumbent)
Ministry of Interior and District Government - Lelouch Lamperouge (Incumbent)
Ministry of Justice - Light Yagami (Incumbent)
Ministry of Science and Technology - Hiroshi Agasa (Incumbent)
Ministry of Health, Education, Sports and Culture - Riko Aida (Incumbent)

Auxiliary Offices

Offices that are not under in any ministry and is stand alone are called auxiliary offices. Auxiliary offices have the same power and responsibilities of a ministry. Auxiliary offices are governed by commissioners.

Teiko Regional Statistics Office -  Momoi Satsuki (Incumbent)

Teiko Special Advisory Board - L  (Incumbent)


Teiko Supreme Court 

Chief Justice of the Teiko Supreme Court: Shinichi Kudo
Associate Justices: 


As of the moment, Teiko is divided into 16 Districts with each district having it's own district council where the legislative and executive power rests and a district court where the judiciary body operates. As per constitutional rights and duties the lead councilor of each district is immediately appointed as member of Central-46. He is also directly appointed as district court judge.